Board of Management

The Board of Management in Notre Dame consists of 8 members.  Four nominees from the Notre Dame School Trust Company, two elected nominees from the Teaching Staff and two elected nominees from the Parents Body.  The Principal is Secretary to the Board.


The Chairperson is appointed by Notre Dame School Trust Company and is chosen from the eight members


  • The current Chairperson is Mr Mark Mortell
  • The Principal of the school acts a secretary to the Board of Management


The School Management team is made up of


  • The Principal - Mrs Mildred Brannigan
  • The Deputy Principal - Ms Mary O'Rahilly
  • Assistant Principals - 4
  • This team is further complemented by Special Duties Post Holders with special responsibility for aspects of internal organisation and curriculum development.